Page 1 of 1

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error [SOLVED]

Posted: Thu 13 Mar 2014 22:41
by sheldor
Okay so i just downloaded and installed Wargame Airland Battle on steam and on running it i get the Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error.
Spoiler : :
Image


I've tried verifying the integrity of the game cache, tried reinstalling, tried repairing visual C++. There is no log file in my game directory.

Here's my dxdiag info:
Spoiler : :
Info:
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-8350 Eight-Core Processor (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz
Memory: 12288MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 12190MB RAM
Card name: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
Display:
Driver Version: 13.251.0.0
Driver Date/Size: 12/6/2013 22:01:52, 1318552 bytes
Audio:
Driver Name: RTKVHD64.sys
Driver Version: 6.00.0001.6657 (English)

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Posted: Fri 14 Mar 2014 10:37
by FocusTechSupport
A. Please update the drivers of your AMD RADEON HD 7800 graphics card:

WINDOWS 7/WINDOWS 8/WINDOWS 8.1 64:
1. Click http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/d ... ows+7+-+64
2. Click 'Download' under DOWNLOAD LINK (Catalyst Software Suite).
3. Save the application 13-12_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql.exe.
4. Once the download done, run the application and follow the instructions.

B. Please update the drivers of your REALTEK HD audio controller:

1. Click http://fichiers3.touslesdrivers.com/392 ... 1_R273.exe
2. Save the application 64bit_Win7_Win8_Win81_R273.exe.
3. Once the download done, run the application and follow the instructions.

C. Otherwise, what is your antivirus/firewall?

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Posted: Fri 14 Mar 2014 11:24
by sheldor
I will update that when i get home, my antivirus is AVG.

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Posted: Fri 14 Mar 2014 21:26
by sheldor
Updated both drivers and the problem still persists, even tried deleting the game and re-downloading it but the problem is still there.

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Posted: Sun 16 Mar 2014 18:08
by Shifu
Hello,

have you verified the cache? If not, do so.
Enter your Option.ini, search for GraphicAPI and change it to 0. (You thereby force the game to run in DirectX9, if that doesn't work try 1 for DirectX11 and 2 for OpenGL)
FocusTechSupport wrote:Please open the folder "_CommonRedist" located in "\Steam\SteamApps\common\Wargame Airland Battle".
Open the folder "vcredist" then the folder "2012".
There are two versions of Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable: 32 Bit and 64 Bit.
Please install (or repair) both versions then run the game

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Posted: Sun 16 Mar 2014 20:18
by sheldor
Switching it for 2 to use opengl has fixed the problem, thank you so much!

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error [SOLVED]

Posted: Sun 16 Mar 2014 22:24
by Shifu
You're welcome, but I'd rather say we've circumvented the problem - oh, and thanks for the feedback :)