WarGame: AirLand Battle ne se lance pas...

tukerus
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 1 May 2015 05:19
Contact:

i can't log in to the game

Postby tukerus » Fri 1 May 2015 05:21

so i wanted to play the game but when i tried to log in i can't. i [lay wargame airland battle and been playing it for a while

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: i can't log in to the game

Postby Shifu » Fri 1 May 2015 12:47

Hello,

unfortunately, the server's currently down.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

Minege
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 5 May 2015 22:09
Contact:

WarGame: AirLand Battle ne se lance pas...

Postby Minege » Tue 5 May 2015 22:12

Bonjour,

J'ai acheté le jeu ce matin, puis téléchargé durant toute la journée(Ma connexion est vraimment très mauvaise).

Quand j'ai voulu lancer le jeu, il m'affiche juste le curseur du jeu, un écran full-screen noir 1 seconde à peine visible(comme le lancement d'un jeu fullscreen) et ça quitte directement.
Je suis sur Ubuntu 14.04 dernière MAJ, donc stable, j'ai une carte graphique NVIDIA GT 640 4G, et un disque dur SSD 128G et un disque dur HDD 1000G.
Voilà,

J'espère que je pourrais enfin jouer à ce jeu :D !

Merci d'avance.

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: WarGame: AirLand Battle ne se lance pas...

Postby Shifu » Wed 6 May 2015 01:06

Please mail to eugsupport@eugen.fr
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

mcbleakbleak
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 29 May 2015 09:16
Contact:

Getting timed out of games

Postby mcbleakbleak » Fri 29 May 2015 09:20

I have been playing ALB for over 2 years now and its a fantastic game. Never had any problems. recently in the last month i have started getting timed out of games and it seems to be getting worse. my internet has not changed but for some reason i cant seem to play more then 1 or 2 games without getting timed out. please tell me there is a fix for this as i play this game with a core group of friends daily.

Jimmyfrisch75
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 2 Jun 2015 18:36
Contact:

Fails to launch

Postby Jimmyfrisch75 » Tue 2 Jun 2015 18:39

I purchased the Wargame bundle yesterday that included; European Escalation (EE), AirLand Battle (ALB) and Red Dragon. So far both European Escalation and AirLand Battle do not work. I haven't tried Red Dragon because I feel that since 2 out of the three failed this one will too.
EE loads without incident, however when I attempt to play a mission after I "launch" my screen goes black and will continue to flicker until I launch the windows task manager and close it. I have followed the instructions from Steam about deleting the appcache folder to no prevail. I have also tried to lower the graphics and nothing works. this game is unplayable.
ALB doesn't even open. I receive the following error message: critical
error: unable to create graphic device reason: ChangeMode failure.

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Getting timed out of games

Postby Shifu » Sun 7 Jun 2015 18:16

Do you still have this problem?
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Fails to launch

Postby Shifu » Sun 7 Jun 2015 18:49

There's a few possibilities: You do have two graphic cards and you're using the wrong one. See here: viewtopic.php?p=747741#p747741
Also, your hardware might be too weak to run the game.
Thirdly, your graphic drivers are way outdated. Please update them.
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

RoyalBlue
Specialist
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue 7 Apr 2015 00:35
Contact:

Re: Getting timed out of games

Postby RoyalBlue » Tue 9 Jun 2015 00:02

Of course everybody is! EE got fized but apparently RUSE is f*cked up now too. Just WTF did you guys do to screw us over?

User avatar
[EUG]MadMat
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!
Posts: 14979
Joined: Thu 30 Jun 2011 13:31
Location: Paris, France.
Contact:

Re: WarGame: AirLand Battle ne se lance pas...

Postby [EUG]MadMat » Sat 13 Jun 2015 19:03

All server/disco thread merged into this one.

For further deconnection/problem to log in, go there:

http://forums.eugensystems.com/viewtopic.php?f=155&t=53206

Thread locked.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests