I don't think the game is supposed to look like this.

jambog
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 24 Sep 2017 23:22
Contact:

I don't think the game is supposed to look like this.

Postby jambog » Sun 24 Sep 2017 23:49

While I enjoy the psychedelic colors, I have a feeling this is not how the game is supposed to look (see photos).

I purchased Wargame: AirLand Battle from Steam (it was part of a Wargame franchise pack that included European Escalation and Red Dragon, but I have not installed those two yet)

As you can see from the attached photos, the colors are not right, all text on the screen and menus is nearly impossible to read.

I have validated the integrity of the steam game files successfully

I have changed compatibility mode of WarGame2.exe to Windows 7 and to Run as Administrator

The spoiler below contains my Option.ini text. I will post DxDiag in follow up post since it says it is too much text to post on this one.

Spoiler : :
[video]
DefaultResolutionX = 1920
DefaultResolutionY = 1080
DefaultPlacementX = 0
DefaultPlacementY = 0
DefaultMonitor = 0
VSyncInterval = 1
WindowFormStyle = 1
GraphicPreset = 5
InstancingMode = 3
AutomaticVideoMemory = true
StereoConvergenceLow = 5000
StereoConvergenceHigh = 190000
[system_values]
GAdapterVendorID = 4318
GAdapterDesc = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti"
DesktopWidth = 1920
DesktopHeight = 1080
OptionsVersion = 3
[advanced_video]
GraphicAPI = 3
MainRTAA = 1
MainRTDivider = 1.414
ShadowSmoothing = 2
ShadowRTSize = 1024
ImposteurTextureSizeX = 1024
ImposteurTextureSizeY = 512
FxPreset = 3
TextureQuality = 2
WaterQuality = 1
ShaderQuality = 1
GroundPreset = 3
OptionsDoNotDependOnCoreCount = false
CloudOn = false
DepthOfField = true
GrassAnimation = false
RenderLensFlare = true
HDRQuality = 0
MaxVideoMemory = 0
GPUCount = 1
SSAOQuality = 0
ModelQuality = 2
VideoExportPath = c:\Video
PostProcess80s = true
[sound]
Global = 1
Music = 0.25
FX = 1
Voices = 1
DynamicCompressor = 1
[language]
Text = US
Audio = US
[gameplay]
MouseTrap = true
TranslateCamera = false
[gui_hud]
IconType = 0
LabelsStyle = 1
DisplayIconsInLabels = true
LabelsMerging = 1
UnitsPerCompany = 0
LabelsSize = 3
LabelsVerticalMargin = 3
NbLinesInMultipleSelection = 2
LabelsSizeInMultipleSelection = 2
HUDSize = 0
MinimapSize = 0
ProdMenuBehavior = 0
Attachments
IMG_1372.jpg
IMG_1372.jpg (176.78 KiB) Viewed 174 times
IMG_1370.jpg
IMG_1370.jpg (269.49 KiB) Viewed 174 times
IMG_1366.jpg
IMG_1366.jpg (136.52 KiB) Viewed 174 times

User avatar
realfakealex
Lieutenant
Posts: 1245
Joined: Mon 18 Feb 2013 11:59
Location: Kerbin
Contact:

Re: I don't think the game is supposed to look like this.

Postby realfakealex » Mon 25 Sep 2017 04:30

jambog wrote:While I enjoy the psychedelic colors, I have a feeling this is not how the game is supposed to look (see photos).

I purchased Wargame: AirLand Battle from Steam (it was part of a Wargame franchise pack that included European Escalation and Red Dragon, but I have not installed those two yet)

As you can see from the attached photos, the colors are not right, all text on the screen and menus is nearly impossible to read.

I have validated the integrity of the steam game files successfully

I have changed compatibility mode of WarGame2.exe to Windows 7 and to Run as Administrator

The spoiler below contains my Option.ini text. I will post DxDiag in follow up post since it says it is too much text to post on this one.

Spoiler : :
[video]
DefaultResolutionX = 1920
DefaultResolutionY = 1080
DefaultPlacementX = 0
DefaultPlacementY = 0
DefaultMonitor = 0
VSyncInterval = 1
WindowFormStyle = 1
GraphicPreset = 5
InstancingMode = 3
AutomaticVideoMemory = true
StereoConvergenceLow = 5000
StereoConvergenceHigh = 190000
[system_values]
GAdapterVendorID = 4318
GAdapterDesc = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti"
DesktopWidth = 1920
DesktopHeight = 1080
OptionsVersion = 3
[advanced_video]
GraphicAPI = 3
MainRTAA = 1
MainRTDivider = 1.414
ShadowSmoothing = 2
ShadowRTSize = 1024
ImposteurTextureSizeX = 1024
ImposteurTextureSizeY = 512
FxPreset = 3
TextureQuality = 2
WaterQuality = 1
ShaderQuality = 1
GroundPreset = 3
OptionsDoNotDependOnCoreCount = false
CloudOn = false
DepthOfField = true
GrassAnimation = false
RenderLensFlare = true
HDRQuality = 0
MaxVideoMemory = 0
GPUCount = 1
SSAOQuality = 0
ModelQuality = 2
VideoExportPath = c:\Video
PostProcess80s = true
[sound]
Global = 1
Music = 0.25
FX = 1
Voices = 1
DynamicCompressor = 1
[language]
Text = US
Audio = US
[gameplay]
MouseTrap = true
TranslateCamera = false
[gui_hud]
IconType = 0
LabelsStyle = 1
DisplayIconsInLabels = true
LabelsMerging = 1
UnitsPerCompany = 0
LabelsSize = 3
LabelsVerticalMargin = 3
NbLinesInMultipleSelection = 2
LabelsSizeInMultipleSelection = 2
HUDSize = 0
MinimapSize = 0
ProdMenuBehavior = 0






viewtopic.php?t=58617

Similiar issue with drivers causing it
try this and see how it goes

put game in full-screen windowed

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest