[Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

bflance
Corporal
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri 14 Mar 2014 16:44
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby bflance » Sun 7 Sep 2014 16:45

Hi There again :D

regarding the feedback - its my pleasure!

and about this sugestiong about the tool..

well, i kinda understand what you are saying, i just thought that RCON actually allows you to read the settings both ways, from tool > server and vice-versa.
if that is not the case, then its very unfortunate.

maybe at least you could implement a feature to have "server name" be ignored by default?
a checkbox perhaps to allow change of server name when connecting? (a checkbox that says "do not change server name on connect")
or something like that, to keep the original server name in order to avoid confusion...

what you think about this?

its just that i have 10 servers and if i give people access to all of them via rcon tool, in no time all 10 servers will be called server1 :-)

User avatar
GeneralWolf
Corporal
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 14 May 2014 13:47
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby GeneralWolf » Sun 7 Sep 2014 16:53

bflance wrote:maybe at least you could implement a feature to have "server name" be ignored by default?
a checkbox perhaps to allow change of server name when connecting? (a checkbox that says "do not change server name on connect")
or something like that, to keep the original server name in order to avoid confusion...

what you think about this?
Yea, I think I could do that. If you are lucky, it comes with the next release today. After your post I started to implement some things and if it goes well, I can release it today.
German streaming:
http://www.twitch.tv/Generalwolf88
German Youtube channel with casts and strategy analyses:
https://www.youtube.com/user/GeneralWolf88

The 88 is btw my birth year and only chosen, if GeneralWolf already is taken ;)

bflance
Corporal
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri 14 Mar 2014 16:44
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby bflance » Sun 7 Sep 2014 17:22

WoW!!!

its awesome :D

just great news!

if you could do it on such short notice, our people would be very happy.

:D

User avatar
GeneralWolf
Corporal
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 14 May 2014 13:47
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby GeneralWolf » Sun 7 Sep 2014 20:09

Finished it:
Changelog 0.8 Beta:
  • Fixed bug with wrong game-mode settings
  • Size of output textbox is now changeable
  • Added a checkbox, so you can disable overriding the game name when you connect to the server
  • Added simple errorhandling, so you get a message box, if an error occurs. Doesn't solve the error, but helps me (or maybe even you) to know what went wrong.


I had some stability-issues while testing the new version. I wasn't able to reproduce the problem, so it was maybe just an Internet issue for me. But if your client keeps crashing too, there has to be a major bug, so beware of that and tell me, so I hopefully can fix it :lol:

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/u57hr ... 8+Beta.exe

@bflance: Please tell me, if thats the function you needed, or if I misunderstood something.

Updated first post with changelog and download-link.
German streaming:
http://www.twitch.tv/Generalwolf88
German Youtube channel with casts and strategy analyses:
https://www.youtube.com/user/GeneralWolf88

The 88 is btw my birth year and only chosen, if GeneralWolf already is taken ;)

bflance
Corporal
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri 14 Mar 2014 16:44
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby bflance » Mon 8 Sep 2014 23:44

NICE!!!

works perfectly :D

thanx alot.

now the tool wont overwrite the server name by default which will prevent ALOT of mess and confusion in future :D

cheers

foxtrot1787
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon 8 Sep 2014 21:43
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby foxtrot1787 » Tue 9 Sep 2014 17:37

Can anyone help me with launching my server.

The command im using are and resuts are:

root@debian:/home/dfox/Downloads/wargame3_server# chmod 755 wargame3-server
root@debian:/home/dfox/Downloads/wargame3_server# ./wargame3-server +port 10000 +port_mms 10804 +ip 192.168.16.33 +rcon_port 12345 +rcon_password abc
bash: ./wargame3-server: No such file or directory

not sure where im goign wrong

bflance
Corporal
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri 14 Mar 2014 16:44
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby bflance » Tue 9 Sep 2014 23:18

please run this and post result here:

uname -a

and this:

cat /etc/debian_version

Xcell
Specialist
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon 22 Sep 2014 11:49
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby Xcell » Mon 27 Oct 2014 16:59

Hello! I am having a bit of trouble with the rcon.
This is my start line

Code: Select all

./wargame3-server +port 16543 +port_mms 10804 +ip xx.xxx.xx.xxx +rcon_password 1234567 +rcon_port 16544


Server starts fine and is running however I cannot connect to the server with the tool.

Any thouhgts?

EDIT: Resolved. I don't know how but it works! Thanks for the cool tool. I hope the UI gets fixed

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4279
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby Shifu » Mon 27 Oct 2014 19:01

First thing I'd check is the firewall: You have opened the RCON port?

Edit: nvm then, have fun and enjoy ;)

lebtro
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 30 Dec 2013 10:21
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby lebtro » Sun 7 Dec 2014 22:53

Wolf,

I'm devleoping an php based RCON application for the WarGame Dedicated Server.

Its already done, but I wanted to know how you received the return data when you run display all clients.

How did you split the return string so you can put each Client Id and User name into an array?

Are you using a RegEx ?

Thanks for the help,
Lebtro

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests