Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

steven70257
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 8 Sep 2014 17:09
Contact:

Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Postby steven70257 » Tue 9 Sep 2014 11:14

Hi, whenever I try to load airland or European I get the error, download windows media codec 9 or later. Ive download so many codecs now and im still getting this error! Does anyone know how to solve this??

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Postby Shifu » Thu 11 Sep 2014 01:37

Uhm, short question: do you have Windows Media Player? If not, download it ..
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

steven70257
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 8 Sep 2014 17:09
Contact:

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Postby steven70257 » Sun 21 Dec 2014 17:13

Hey, kinda forgot about this post. So I have just tried this game again and still get this bloody codec 9 error. And to answer your question, yes I do have windows media player and today (21/12/14) had an update for it, media player codec pack 4.3.5 but still no luck. Still really wanna play this game.

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Postby Shifu » Tue 23 Dec 2014 03:39

Is Wargame the only game you have problems with (excluding WEE)? Can you please post your DxDiag?
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

frezoo2
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed 4 Feb 2015 17:52
Contact:

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Postby frezoo2 » Wed 4 Feb 2015 17:55

i also have the same problem please help

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Postby Shifu » Thu 5 Feb 2015 01:10

Do you have Windows Media Player? Are all Windows updates properly installed?
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

HannahCozy
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 28 Jul 2017 13:28
Contact:

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Postby HannahCozy » Fri 28 Jul 2017 13:33

The best way to fix WMP can't play videos and dvd or if you want to install codec pack, you can try its recommendation.
http://www.videoconverterfactory.com/ti ... g-dvd.html

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests