Best settings without loosing image quality?

User avatar
OptiSTR
Specialist
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat 27 Apr 2013 22:31
Contact:

Best settings without loosing image quality?

Postby OptiSTR » Sat 15 Aug 2015 20:25

Im on a Lenovo Y50 with 980GTX GPU, the game doesnt run well on my system, im on medium settings,
anything higher then that and i get 30 FPS which is low... (game becomes laggy).
Anyone got any tips on what settings can i lower down to keep my FPS up while keeping the effects and image quality on max?

AceRevo
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 364
Joined: Sun 7 Sep 2014 20:20
Contact:

Re: Best settings without loosing image quality?

Postby AceRevo » Sat 15 Aug 2015 22:21

Does the game reconize your GPU? I got a Nvidia card (this is on a gamling laptop, hence the m in GTX 765m) and game is not reconizing my computers GPU (Ive seen several other ppl having this issue too). I cannot run the game on the settings my computer should be able to run at high settings at least, for now its medium/low settings.

viewtopic.php?f=195&t=54129

User avatar
OptiSTR
Specialist
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat 27 Apr 2013 22:31
Contact:

Re: Best settings without loosing image quality?

Postby OptiSTR » Sat 15 Aug 2015 22:48

AceRevo wrote:Does the game reconize your GPU? I got a Nvidia card (this is on a gamling laptop, hence the m in GTX 765m) and game is not reconizing my computers GPU (Ive seen several other ppl having this issue too). I cannot run the game on the settings my computer should be able to run at high settings at least, for now its medium/low settings.

viewtopic.php?f=195&t=54129

Yes it does, in the video setting window i can see it uses my 980GTX card
on high settings i get 30\40 fps

C&CIsDead
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed 13 May 2015 22:30
Contact:

Re: Best settings without loosing image quality?

Postby C&CIsDead » Sun 16 Aug 2015 00:09

OptiSTR wrote:
AceRevo wrote:Does the game reconize your GPU? I got a Nvidia card (this is on a gamling laptop, hence the m in GTX 765m) and game is not reconizing my computers GPU (Ive seen several other ppl having this issue too). I cannot run the game on the settings my computer should be able to run at high settings at least, for now its medium/low settings.

viewtopic.php?f=195&t=54129

Yes it does, in the video setting window i can see it uses my 980GTX card
on high settings i get 30\40 fps


What is the rest of your specs?
Image

User avatar
OptiSTR
Specialist
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat 27 Apr 2013 22:31
Contact:

Re: Best settings without loosing image quality?

Postby OptiSTR » Sun 16 Aug 2015 09:06

C&CIsDead wrote:
OptiSTR wrote:
AceRevo wrote:Does the game reconize your GPU? I got a Nvidia card (this is on a gamling laptop, hence the m in GTX 765m) and game is not reconizing my computers GPU (Ive seen several other ppl having this issue too). I cannot run the game on the settings my computer should be able to run at high settings at least, for now its medium/low settings.

viewtopic.php?f=195&t=54129

Yes it does, in the video setting window i can see it uses my 980GTX card
on high settings i get 30\40 fps


What is the rest of your specs?


Well its a gaming laptop so...
Intel i5 4210H
8GB DDR
nVidia 960GTX with 2GB memory (or 3... not sure)
More then enough to run all the new games on top settings (with some minor tweaks)

User avatar
Ark07
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri 25 Jul 2014 23:49
Contact:

Re: Best settings without loosing image quality?

Postby Ark07 » Sun 16 Aug 2015 12:31

Take it from my personal experience I just tested this also, the game looks better with AMD cards, I tested my Hd7970 overclocked against my GTX970's in sli and the HD7970 looked better :oops: I went to all this trouble because the game looks horrible for me on max. I have mentioned this to the devs and they said they are working on it.

Wargame red dragon and cnc3 kanes wrath look better then this game currently and that's disgraceful. The only people who are not complaining are those who are playing on higher then 1920by1080p resolution. If the game was desgined for 4k resolution as the best then I wish they told us.....I would of bought a new 4k monitor and not purchased benqxl2720z @144hz. Those settings below are what they recommended and that hardware isn't 4k resolution or 2k resolution its 1080p resolution.

RECOMMENDED:
OS: WINDOWS VISTA/WINDOWS 7/WINDOWS 8
Processor: AMD/INTEL QUAD-CORE 3 GHZ
Memory: 4096 MB RAM
Graphics: 2 GB 100% DIRECTX 11 COMPATIBLE AMD RADEON HD 7870/NVIDIA GEFORCE 660 OR HIGHER
Hard Drive: 15 GB available space
Sound Card: DIRECTX 11 COMPATIBLE
Additional Notes: INTERNET CONNECTION REQUIRED FOR ONLINE GAMING AND GAME ACTIVATION


Maybe 4k gaming has arrived sooner then we thought the only thing I can recommend is comparing your options.ini file with mine.
viewtopic.php?f=192&t=54532
He who controls the battlefield, controls history.

nora01
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 23 Feb 2019 18:57
Contact:

Re: Best settings without loosing image quality?

Postby nora01 » Thu 14 Mar 2019 16:10

I have used many gaming laptops like Acer Aspire E 15 (Core i3 8th gen, 6GB Dual Channel) Lenovo 330 (Core i5 8th gen, 8GB DDR3) ASUS VivoBook F510UA (Core i5 8th gen, 8GB DDR4) and i usually use default setting. I played many games like fortnite and pubg. Even these are very low budget laptops.
Best cart advisor is a place to find gaming laptop reviews.

Return to “Act of Aggression”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests