Looking for a bgm tutorial

Breo77
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri 6 Apr 2012 21:01
Contact:

Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Breo77 » Sun 27 Nov 2016 12:43

Hi.As said before i'm looking for a tutorial or manual or something about battlegroup manager.I would like to mod campaigns and i 'm a little bit lost.Dont want to change countries in first place,only to add more units and get some experience for future modifications.Thanks to all.

Zomba69
Master Sergeant
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri 18 Apr 2014 12:35
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Zomba69 » Sun 27 Nov 2016 13:48

Yes, there is no any on BGM in one place. You can find some tips here:

viewtopic.php?f=187&t=56715&start=10

Breo77
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri 6 Apr 2012 21:01
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Breo77 » Sun 27 Nov 2016 14:55

Thank You so much.

Breo77
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri 6 Apr 2012 21:01
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Breo77 » Mon 28 Nov 2016 16:56

I'm playing my first own modded campaign!!
Things i can do:
To change the time limite of the battle
To change the initial polítical points
To change the numbers of a unit(16 infantry to 40 infantry for example)
To swap units of the same type in a bg(infantry x infantry,cv x cv,etc)
Things i cant do:
Add new bg's
Add new units of the same country or not to a bg

Guggy
General
Posts: 8645
Joined: Thu 17 Nov 2011 02:53
Location: peaceful skeleton realm
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Guggy » Mon 28 Nov 2016 19:50

The easiest way to do the latter is using the BGM tool. You CAN do it using the normal mod tools, but it fucking sucks hard to do and is an absolute pain in the ass.

Breo77
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri 6 Apr 2012 21:01
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Breo77 » Mon 28 Nov 2016 23:20

Guggy wrote:The easiest way to do the latter is using the BGM tool. You CAN do it using the normal mod tools, but it fucking sucks hard to do and is an absolute pain in the ass.

Hi Guggy.What do You mean with bgm tool?Is there a bgm and a bgm tool or are the same thing?thank you.

Guggy
General
Posts: 8645
Joined: Thu 17 Nov 2011 02:53
Location: peaceful skeleton realm
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Guggy » Mon 28 Nov 2016 23:31

The tool called BGM, yes. You should be able to load the campaigns still and change the compositions manually.

Breo77
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri 6 Apr 2012 21:01
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Breo77 » Mon 28 Nov 2016 23:56

Guggy wrote:The tool called BGM, yes. You should be able to load the campaigns still and change the compositions manually.

I wasnt able to add new units to a bg or to create new bg's using bgm.i can load the campaign and to change things like fusiliers x fusiliers 90,i can change the transports as well,i can change a foot recon x a helo recon and things like that but if i try to change infantry x tanks i get an error..I dont know how to create a new bg too.

Zomba69
Master Sergeant
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri 18 Apr 2014 12:35
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Zomba69 » Tue 29 Nov 2016 00:09

You cannot add new or delete existing BGs, at least I did not fin a way neither with modding suite nor BGM.

But adding new units of any type is working fine; how exactly do you try to add them?

Actually, I remembered I struggled with that at the beginning, so no offense for this basic explanation with terrible graphics:

Spoiler : :
bgm.png
bgm.png (220.22 KiB) Viewed 1506 times

Breo77
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri 6 Apr 2012 21:01
Contact:

Re: Looking for a bgm tutorial

Postby Breo77 » Tue 29 Nov 2016 01:52

Zomba69 wrote:You cannot add new or delete existing BGs, at least I did not fin a way neither with modding suite nor BGM.

But adding new units of any type is working fine; how exactly do you try to add them?

Actually, I remembered I struggled with that at the beginning, so no offense for this basic explanation with terrible graphics:

Spoiler : :
bgm.png

Hi Zomba69.I load the campaign,then clics on a bg to see the units and then click on the last tab( the one that are empy),the unit menú appears,i choose a unit and when i click to add it i get this:
Units & limitations
Unhandled exception has ocurred in your application.if You click continúe the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue.if You click quit the application will close immediately.object reference not set to a instance of an object. The i click continue...and nothing appears.any idea?

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests