Game won't load

goldman
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 13 Feb 2012 12:58
Contact:

Game won't load

Postby goldman » Mon 13 Feb 2012 13:02

Version : Final
ACCESS VIOLATION (Reading 0x00000002)

(0)
(0)
DXGIReportAdapterConfiguration (0)
DXGIReportAdapterConfiguration (0)
CreateDXGIFactory1 (0)
CreateDXGIFactory1 (0)
CreateDXGIFactory1 (0)
CreateDXGIFactory1 (0)
(0)

Occurred the 13/02/2012 (dd/mm/yyyy) at 03:52


This error comes up when I try and run the game.

User avatar
FocusTechSupport
Website administrator
Posts: 592
Joined: Wed 9 Nov 2011 12:18
Location: Siberia
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby FocusTechSupport » Mon 13 Feb 2012 13:03

We need information about your hardware configuration:

WINDOWS XP
1. Click Start then Run or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Run window and press Enter key.

WINDOWS VISTA/WINDOWS 7
1. Click Windows Start button or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Search bar (bottom left) or in Run window and press Enter key.

System tab: Windows version, processor model and the amount of RAM memory.
Display tab: name of the graphics controller and the driver date.
Audio tab: name of the audio controller and the driver date.
TECHNICAL SUPPORT
FOCUS INTERACTIVE TEAM

goldman
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 13 Feb 2012 12:58
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby goldman » Mon 13 Feb 2012 13:08

Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.110622-1506)
System Manufacturer: LENOVO
System Model: 4239CTO
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2760QM CPU @ 2.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
Memory: 6144MB RAM

Card name: Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
Display Memory: 1696 MB
Dedicated Memory: 64 MB
Shared Memory: 1632 MB
Current Mode: 1600 x 900 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: ThinkPad Display 1600x900
Driver File Version: 8.15.0010.2321 (English)
Driver Date/Size: 3/6/2011 03:52:20, 7472128 bytes

Description: Speakers (3- Creative HS-1200 Headset)
Driver Version: 6.01.7601.17514 (English)
Date and Size: 11/20/2010 19:23:47, 109696 bytes

jaguarpaintball
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 14 Sep 2011 17:55
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby jaguarpaintball » Mon 13 Feb 2012 15:50

Windows version : Windows 7 Edition Familiale Premium 64 bits (6.1, version 7601)
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.2GHz
Memory RAM : 6144MB RAM

Name of the graphics controller : Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
Driver date : 05 April 2011 04:09:00

Name of the audio controller : speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Driver date : 09 March 2011 04:44:54

User avatar
FocusTechSupport
Website administrator
Posts: 592
Joined: Wed 9 Nov 2011 12:18
Location: Siberia
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby FocusTechSupport » Mon 13 Feb 2012 18:02

You have two graphics controllers:
one is integrated into your CPU (INTEL HD graphics controller) and the other must be an ATI RADEON HD or a NVIDIA GEFORCE graphics controller.

Currently the activated graphics controller is the INTEL HD graphics controller.
The game cannot run correctly with this graphics controller. You must switch to the other graphics controller.
Please right mouse click the Windows background screen and check if you can switch to the other graphics controller.
TECHNICAL SUPPORT
FOCUS INTERACTIVE TEAM

goldman
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 13 Feb 2012 12:58
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby goldman » Tue 14 Feb 2012 06:09

Driver Version: 8.17.12.6871
Card: NVIDIA NVS 4200M

This card is enabled, get the same error when I try and launch the game.

User avatar
EugSupport
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue 14 Feb 2012 10:06
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby EugSupport » Tue 14 Feb 2012 10:15

Thanks for the report.
We are investigating.
Image

goldman
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 13 Feb 2012 12:58
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby goldman » Tue 14 Feb 2012 10:19

Figured it out, had to set the .exe in the steam folder to run in Windows Vista SP2 compatability, and set it to run as administrator from the .exe as well.

User avatar
EugSupport
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue 14 Feb 2012 10:06
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby EugSupport » Tue 14 Feb 2012 14:21

Congrats for making it work. 8-)

Indeed, we have some compatibility pbs with DX11. The next patch will exterminate many of those. :twisted:
The "XP compatibility mode" helps (http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/wind ... of-Windows explains how to do) "fooling" WarGame that DX11 does not exist.
Image

jaguarpaintball
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 14 Sep 2011 17:55
Contact:

Re: Game won't load

Postby jaguarpaintball » Wed 15 Feb 2012 08:48

it's ok for me, everythings is good now. Thank you ;)

Return to “Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest