Remove the ranked level

Pomegranate23
Sergeant Major

Remove the ranked level

Postby Pomegranate23 » Fri 6 Sep 2013 10:00

Hi!

Ever since Wargame:AirLand Battle was released I started playing ranked 1v1s. However I also enjoy playing with my friends and now that I have reached "captain" it seems like I have to make a choice. Play more ranked and risk getting kicked more frequently, or play with my friends and never touch ranked again. I can't imagine how it must be for higher ranks, if people kick simple captains like me.

One of Eugens members mentioned in a thread that ranked might get reset with the introduction of conquest mode. Since Eugen made normal level invisible in a lobby for the reason that people will kick lower/higher levels, I wish that they could also make ranked level invisible.

Lemieux
Warrant Officer

Re: Remove the ranked level

Postby Lemieux » Fri 6 Sep 2013 10:08

Pfftt! Only captain you noob? ;)

+1 and not least of all because you are in the same clan as me :)

The option to hide your rank, or even hide the entire lobby's rank as host would be great!

makhot
Warrant Officer

Postby makhot » Fri 6 Sep 2013 10:25

I'd rather see the player level than the rank, but one or another has to be there. Not that I wouldn't have won fairly high ranking ranked players, but playing against them is just pure agony. Not fun. And I play for fun. Same as in EE, every match was fine except those vs players at lvl 100 (or god knows how much above in reality).

EvilFrog
Corporal

Postby EvilFrog » Fri 6 Sep 2013 10:34

Players want a high-leveled team trample pub? :roll:

eaglefarm
Corporal

Postby eaglefarm » Fri 6 Sep 2013 10:37

I would prefer everyone to be ranked on every game, and that ranking made public before you play a game. That way players could be matched with players of their own ability, or could choose games against people of similar ability.